Skip navigation icon

The Knowledge-Sharing Platform

20 Dec 2017

Mandate of 3 ERC Scientific Council Members is renewed

On 19 December 2017, the European Commission renewed the mandate of Professors Nils Stenseth, Martin Stokhof and Michel Wieviorka, as members of the Scientific Council of the ERC (European Research Council). All three have been members of the Scientific Council since 2014 and will now serve for another two years.

Nils Stenseth is research professor in ecology and evolution and chair of the Centre for Ecological and Evolutionary Synthesis (CEES) at the University of Oslo. Martin Stokhof is professor of philosophy of language at the Institute for Logic, Language and Computation (ILLC) and the Department of Philosophy at the University of Amsterdam. Michel Wieviorka is professor at the Ecole des Hautes Etudes en Sciences Sociales (Paris) and chair of Fondation Maison des sciences de l’homme (Paris).

The ERC Scientific Council consists of 22 distinguished scientists and scholars representing the European scientific community. The Council's task is to set the ERC strategy, select the peer review evaluators, and promote innovative research. Its members are proposed by an independent Identification Committee and appointed by the European Commission.

For more information:

ERC - press release

Share this page: Share on Linkedin Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Share on Facebook