Skip navigation icon

The Knowledge-Sharing Platform

16 May 2018

Three new members appointed for EIT Governing Board

Following the selection process for new members on the EIT Governing Board which had been launched on 3 August 2017, the European Commission appointed three new members on the EIT Governing Board: Romana Jordan, Agnès Paillard and Gioia Ghezzi.

The three new members on the EIT Governing Board are highly recognised for their work in the fields of business, innovation and academia. Dr. Jordan, an innovation expert, currently chairs the Administrative Board of the Agency for the Cooperation of Energy Regulators (ACER). Ms. Paillard has outstanding experience in industry and now chairs the French National Institute of Industrial Property. Ms. Ghezzi, currently Chair of Ferrovie dello Stato Italiane, bringing together wide-ranging experience in industry and international business to the Board. They will join the EIT Governing Board on 1 July 2018 with a mandate of four years and will participate in Board meetings as from September 2018.

A second call for two aditional members on the Governing Board was launched on 6 April 2018 and will close on 8 June 2018.

For further information please consult the EIT Website.

Photo credit: EIT

Share this page: Share on Linkedin Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Share on Facebook