Skip navigation icon

The Knowledge-Sharing Platform

11 Jul 2018

EC appoints third Deputy-Secretary General

On 11 July 2018, the College of the European Commission (EC) has announced that Ms Céline Gauer, a French national, has been appointed as new Deputy Secretary-General. Ms Gauer has acted as Deputy Director-General of the EC's Health and Food Safety department up to now. Together with Ilze Juhansone and Pia Ahrenkilde Hansen, she will be the third female Deputy Secretary-General to Secretary-General Martin Selmayr.

The EC has also announced the appointment of Mr Gert-Jan Koopman as Director-General of its Budget department, following the recent appointment of the previous Director-General, Ms Nadia Calviño, as Minister of Economy and Enterprise in Spain. Mr Koopman is a Dutch national and has recently held the post of Deputy Director-General in the Competition department. Both decisions take effect on 1 August 2018.

For more information:

EC - Daily News

Share this page: Share on Linkedin Share on Twitter Share on Google+ Share on Facebook